Once Human Boss
Image via Starry Studio

Can You Delete Your Character in Once Human? – Answered

There’s been some turmoil surrounding the launch of Once Human. The free-to-play open-world survival game had many players feeling trapped due to the game’s character creation mishaps. So, can you delete your character in Once Human?

Can You Delete Characters in Once Human?

Yes and no. While there’s currently no way to delete characters in Once Human, it’s not entirely by design. Developer Starry Studio had every intention of offering greater control over your characters. Still, it was forced to limit the experience to a single character until they could improve the underlying mechanics and systems. As such, they promised to launch the ability to start new characters and delete old characters sometime in August 2024.

Following the game’s rather tumultuous launch, however, the team announced they’re pushing the update forward and working on releasing the feature earlier than expected. Be patient!


Related: Does Once Human Have Controller Support? – Answered

Can You Start Multiple Characters in Once Human?

Alongside the ability to delete characters, a feature sorely missing from the launch version of Once Human is the opportunity to create multiple characters. It’s coming, though. As stated in their launch day FAQ, developer Starry Studio said they removed the ability to create numerous characters to improve performance. However, following the outcry, they’re pushing the update forward from August to as soon as possible.

When? We’re not quite sure, but it’s likely coming this month at some point.


The Guide Hall, despite seeing the numerous launch-day problems, can’t wait to dive further into Once Human in the coming days. We’ll explore the world to uncover every mystery and provide in-depth guide content!